nikon 80 400mm vr ii review – Lens review: The Nikon AF

Introduction

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Verdict Nikon camera owners have been crying out for an update to the 80-400mm lens for an age, and now it’s here it proves itself to be worth the wait.

4,5/5

This Nikon 80-400mm AF-S lens is super-sharp, focuses super-fast and has amazing vibration reduction to allow hand-holding in any light.. This new 80-400mm lens is an update to Nikon’s very first VR SLR lens of all time, the original 80-400mm AF-D VR of January 2000.. This new lens now has instant manual-focus override and super-fast autofocusing, all lacking on the original 80-400 VR.

01.06.2014 · The AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is Nikon’s long awaited successor to the venerable and now 13-year-old AF 80-400/4.5-5.6D VR. It covers a 5x zoom-range and has an improved optical design with quicker and quieter focusing and better image stabilization – lest we forget the original was the first Nikkor to sport VR.

4/4
Klicken, um auf Bing anzusehen3:41

26.09.2018 · Testing the Nikon AF 80-400mm with wildlife photography.

Autor: Joe Francis

Summary Nikon did a very good job with completely redesigning the aged 80-400mm lens, which was plagued with many issues: from mediocre optical performance and noisy / slow autofocus motor to a badly designed construction that could hurt your fingers. The new AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G VR addresses most of those issues and delivers much better performance in comparison. It has better

4/5

Testergebnis »Gut« Hat das AF-S Nikkor 80-400 mm 1:4,5-5,6G ED VR von Nikon auch Schwächen? Jetzt Testfazits lesen bei Testberichte.de!

82 %(11)
Klicken, um auf Bing anzusehen5:01

12.08.2017 · http://www.artoftheimage.com – Nikon 200-500mm vs Nikon 80-400mm – Which Lens Do I Like Better & Why? Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED Vibration Reduction

Autor: ArtoftheImage
Klicken, um auf Bing anzusehen0:51

08.08.2017 · Nikon travel photographer, Lukasz Palka, explains how he used the AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5–5.6G ED VR lens to capture images for the ‚Cutting Through the Chaos‘ travel photography project

Autor: Nikon Europe

NEWER: Nikon 80-400mm VR AF-S 05 March 2013. This new AF-S lens adds instant manual-focus override and closer, faster focusing to the original 80-400mm VR lens reviewed here. Janaury 2020 Nikon Reviews Nikon Lenses Nikon Flash All Reviews. For sharpness comparisons, see: 105mm Center Comparison. 105mm Corner Comparison. 200mm Center Comparison

Unlike the 80-400mm AF-D, the Nikon 80-400mm AF-S VR comes with Nano Crystal Coat, so you can expect it to produce better colors straight out of the camera. I found that the lens renders colors the same way the Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8G VR II does, which is excellent. So in terms of colors, you can expect this lens to be as good as many of the professional Nikkor lenses.

21.08.2013 · I take a look at the new Nikon AF-S 80-400 f/4.5-5.6G ED VR lens. This lens is the highly anticipated replacement for the older Nikon AF 80-400 VR.

Autor: Jeremy Smith

Bereits ab 1.768,71 € Große Shopvielfalt Testberichte & Meinungen | Jetzt Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f4.5-5.6 G ED VR günstig kaufen bei idealo.de

4,4/5(6)

05.03.2013 · SLRgear Review July 3, 2013 by William Brawley. The Nikon 80-400mm ƒ/4.5-5.6G ED VR AF-S Nikkor is an upgrade to Nikon’s previous medium-to-supertelephoto zoom lens, the 80

9,2/10(6)

08.04.2016 · Re: Old vs New Nikkor 80-400mm In reply to PHXAZCRAIG • Apr 6, 2016 thank you for sharing image, i want to try something different then wide angle in landscapes, i want to try to far mountain pick, sharpress of whole image is very important in that kind of photos. o go for 80-400 because it have the maximum range, but if the lens is not sharp it’s bad for me

13.05.2014 · NVP FIELD TEST : NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR + AF-S Teleconverter TC-20E III + 1.5DX Crop @ 1200mm

Autor: NVP Navinpeep

Please Note: This is a Hands-on Nikon 80-400mm review! It is not based on us simply reading the specs or playing with the lens for a few minutes in a camera shop. When we first bought our Nikon digital cameras, we could not afford the price of Nikon’s professional lenses and, being wildlife photographers, we knew we needed ‘big glass’ so we settled for Sigma lenses.

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400 f4.5-5.6G ED VR review: Nikon’s ‘Super-Zoom’ versatility at a price Introduction Optically the Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400 f4.5-5.6G ED VR is completely different from the previous model, 20 elements including 5 of ED (Extra-Low Dispersion) or Super ED Glass arranged in 12 groups (formerly the lens had 17 elements in 11 groups, with 3 of ED glass).

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 80-400mm f.4.5-5.6G ED Vibration Reduction Zoom Lens with Auto Focus for Nikon DSLR Cameras at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

4/5(98)

03.10.2013 · Nikon 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G AF-S VR NIKKOR ED Lens USA – Bundle w/77mm Filter Kit, FocusShifter DSLR Follow Focus, Flex Lens Shade, 4 Section Aluminum Monopod, Peak Lens Changing Kit Adapter, and More

4,5/5

15.10.2014 · The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is a 5x telephoto zoom lens for full-frame FX Nikon DSLR cameras. Read our in-depth Nikon AF-S Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR review to find out if this versatile lens is worth the £1,899 / $2,696 asking price

4,5/5

15.10.2005 · Looking for a Nikon 80-400mm lens review? Read on to find out what we uncovered in our objective optical lab tests. Nikon AF-S 70-200mm F2.8 VR with tele convectors ii) Nikon

8,7/10(20)

12.06.2019 · Re: Nikon V2+ft1+ 80-400mm AFS G VR II In reply to John Roy • Aug 19, 2013 Hello John , Thanks for your kind words on my photos.

When I bought my first long lens (AF-S NIKKOR 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II Lens) in 2007 I didn’t even consider the older 80–400mm lens as it was inadequate for my needs.

Lens review: The Nikon AF-S 80-400/4.5-5.6 G ED VR II N May 2, 2013 by Ming Thein 172 Comments Nikon’s 80-400mm received a long-deserved update earlier in the year; it’s in fact had a complete overhaul and optical redesign.

27.02.2016 · new version Nikon 80-400 vs Canon 100-400 vII Started Feb 21, 2016 Nikon D500 Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Panasonic Leica 100-400mm F4.0-6.3 ASPH . If you believe there are incorrect tags

Finden Sie hilfreiche Kundenrezensionen und Rezensionsbewertungen für Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80-400 mm 1:4,5-5,6G ED VR Objektiv (77mm Filtergewinde) auf Amazon.de. Lesen Sie ehrliche und unvoreingenommene Rezensionen von unseren Nutzern.

4,1/5

Nikon 80-400mm AF-S vs 80-400mm AF-D. I had a few encounters with the old Nikon 80-400mm AF-D VR lens, which left a bad taste in my mouth. The screw-drive autofocus system on the lens requires an AF motor on the camera and is not only painfully slow, but also very loud.

Nikon AF Zoom-Nikkor 80-400mm 1:4, 5-5, 6D ED VR Objektiv (77mm Filtergewinde), bildstabilisiert) inkl. HB-24 auf Amazon.de – Kameras und Zubehör zu günstigen Preisen

Bewertungen: 14

The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR lens offers the convenience of a long range and doesn’t show a lot of distortion, but images lose some crispness when zoomed all the way in.

The AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is Nikon’s long awaited successor to the venerable and now 13-year-old AF 80-400/4.5-5.6D VR. It covers a 5x zoom-range and has an improved optical design

Nikon 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G AF-S VR NIKKOR ED Lens USA – Bundle w/77mm Filter Kit, FocusShifter DSLR Follow Focus, Flex Lens Shade, 4 Section Aluminum Monopod, Peak Lens Changing Kit

In 2000 Nikon launched the Nikkor AF 80–400mm f/4.5–5.6D VR, the first lens of that producer which was equipped with an image stabilization system called Vibration Reduction (VR). Although they boasted about 3 EV stops efficiency, in reality it was rather closer to 2-2.5 EV.

The AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is Nikon’s long awaited successor to the venerable and now 13-year-old AF 80-400/4.5-5.6D VR. It covers a 5x zoom-range and has an improved optical design

27.06.2019 · Expert news, reviews and videos of the latest digital cameras, lenses, accessories, and phones. Get answers to your questions in our photography forums.

What is it? The 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G AF-S VR is one of the most awaited lenses in the Nikkor lineup. While Canon users have long had an in-lens motor option that gets them to 400mm, the Nikon crowd waited, and waited, gave up, then waited some more, and all the time were picked on by Canon bullies „hey Nikon user, where’s your AF-S 400mm?“

Review by Markus Stamm, published April 2011 Introduction Released back in 2000 the Nikkor AF 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6D ED VR was the first Nikon lens featuring a Vibration Reduction (VR) mechanism. More than 10 years later this, combined with the attractive zoom range, is still one of the key selling arguments, even though the lens lacks some features of more modern designs (especially an AF-S

Nikon’s AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm F4.5-5.6 G ED VR will be eagerly welcomed by many enthusiast and professional Nikon photographers who’ve been waiting for a replacement for its 12 year-old predecessor. The original 80-400mm was Nikon’s first lens to offer vibration reduction but the intervening years have left it looking rather long in the tooth.

Telezoomobjektiv für das FX-Format mit einem Brennweitenbereich von 80 bis 400 mm. Ausgestattet mit dem Nikon-Bildstabilisator (VR) und einer modernen optischen Konstruktion mit

The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is a 5x telephoto zoom lens for full-frame FX Nikon DSLR cameras. Read our in-depth Nikon AF-S Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR review to find out if this versatile lens is worth the £1,899 / $2,696 asking price

Autor: Zoltan Arva-Toth

The reach difference is not that huge between 300-400mm and if I really want a bird lens I would go for a 500mm+ Summary .. do not buy it .. there are better alternatives in the house including the twice as expensive new 80-400mm AF-S Nano VR .. I would either go for the AF-S VR MK-II or settle for the 70-300 AF-S VR until I save the money for

Nikon 400mm f/2.8E FL ED VR Overview. Being a sports and action lens featuring fast autofocus silent wave motor, the 400mm f/2.8 is very popular among professionals – you will often see it actively used in national and world sports events such as Olympics, World Cup and Super Bowl, as well as in wildlife hot-spots and concerts around the world.

Nikon AF Nikkor 4,5-5,6/ 80-400 mm VR D ED Von guten 76,5 Punkten bei 80 Millimeter bricht das 1450-Euro-Zoom bei zunehmender Telestellung förmlich zusammen: Ganze 55,5 Punkte und damit einen Negativ-Rekord leistet sich das Nikon-Zoom bei der längsten Brennweite. Die Kontrastwerte fallen sehr schnell und erhöhen sich auch bei geschlossener

Review by Klaus Schroiff, published May 2006 Lens kindly provided by Horst Schneider! Introduction Released back in 2000 the Nikkor AF 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6D ED VR was the first in a row of new Nikon lenses featuring a Vibration Reduction (VR) mechanism which is certainly one of the key selling arguments besides the very attractive zoom range of the lens.

The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is a 5x telephoto zoom lens for full-frame FX Nikon DSLR cameras. Read our in-depth Nikon AF-S Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR review to find out if this versatile lens is worth the £1,899 / $2,696 asking price

Autor: Zoltan Arva-Toth

Bereits ab 1.768,71 € Große Shopvielfalt Testberichte & Meinungen | Jetzt Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f4.5-5.6 G ED VR günstig kaufen bei idealo.de

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 80-400 mm 1:4, 5-5, 6G ED VR Objektiv (77mm Filtergewinde) auf Amazon.de – Kameras und Zubehör zu günstigen Preisen

Bewertungen: 24

At 400mm and at f5.6 it means the 200-400mm VR is visibly sharper than the 80-400mm VR, but by f6.3 to f7.1 this sharpness difference disappears. And it may mean to you that using the 80-400mm lens in its sharpest range hampers or penalizes you because of (1) a need for more light or (2) in your ability to separate a subject from the background.

This Nikon 200-400mm VR II is a very minor marketing update to the original Nikon 200-400mm VR, which was introduced in 2003. The original 200-400mm VR was extremely popular, and this new VR II version is the same thing, with The optics, size, weight and more are the same. with a slightly improved VR

Read our detailed analysis of the Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f4.5-5.6G ED VR Telephoto Zoom lens, find out its strengths and weaknesses, and how it compares with the other lenses in its class.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm F/4.5-5.6G ED VR und Nikon AF VR Zoom-Nikkor 80-400mm F/4.5-5.6D ED? Finde heraus welches besser ist und dessen gesamt Leistung in der Nikon-Objektiv-Bestenliste.

I just got the new Nikon 80-400 AF-S VR lens yesterday, which comes at a good time as I will have a photography trip to India within a week. I wanted to conduct a few quick tests of the lens just to make sure I got a keeper. In time all the major review sites will publish indepth reviews so I won’t be doing that, just a few quick simple tests

08.07.2013 · ich nenne seit ein paar Jahren das Nikon AF 4,5-5,6/80-400 D ED VR mein eigen und bin in letzter Zeit immer unzufriedener mit der Gesamtschärfe und dem VR. Nun hatte ich ein bisschen mit den diversen Sigmas (50-500, 150-500 und 120-400) geliebäugelt die alle durchaus bezahlbar und moderner als das Nikkor sind.

Without any doubts the Nikkor AF-S 80–400 mm f/4.5–5.6G ED VR is optically a good lens with a very good autofocus and simply ensational image stabilization. It won’t provide such sharp images as those you can get from the Canon EF 100–400 mm f/4.5–5.6L IS II USM or the Sigma S 150–600 mm f/5–6.3 DG OS HSM but its maximum

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR Sharpness at 400mm The sharpness tests for this review were carried out using a real-world subject rather than a test chart. The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 80-400mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens was attached to a Nikon Df body,

Autor: Zoltan Arva-Toth

The AF-S NIKKOR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR is optimised for DSLR cameras with advanced optical performance. With one of the fastest AF systems in its class, it covers a broad range of focal lengths, making it ideal for photographing a variety of subjects including landscapes and sporting events.

This is not really a fair comparison since those lenses don’t have much in common except somewhat similar focal lengths, but here is a specifications comparison of the new Nikon 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR vs. the 200-400mm f/4G ED VR II vs. the 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR lens –

Telezoomobjektiv für das FX-Format mit einem Brennweitenbereich von 80 bis 400 mm. Ausgestattet mit dem Nikon-Bildstabilisator (VR) und einer modernen optischen Konstruktion mit

Praktisch alle Hersteller haben entweder neue Objektive konstruiert oder alte Versionen überarbeitet. Dazu gehört auch die Firma Nikon, die vor knapp zwei Jahren mit dem AF-S Nikkor 80–400 mm 1:4,5–5,6G ED VR die Neuauflage der in die Jahre gekommenen alten Fassung vorgestellt hat. Karsten Mosebach hat das Objektiv ausprobiert.